Posted by: zzgwilli | November 16, 2008

Syncplicity and the iPhone

I received an email from the developers of Syncplicity that the beta testing period for the new service will expire tomorrow (17th November 2008), but as a beta-tester I receive a total of 5GB of storage space for free – 2GB is the normal allocation for free accounts. At the moment I’m not sure if I want to upgrade to a paid service with additional storage space, as I already have a family MobileMe account, and there are now a couple of iPhone Apps specifically for accessing the files on MobileMe.

Since updating the iPhone to version 2.1, I haven’t lost anything, so keeping files on the phone has become a practical proposition again. The Datacase App is my current favourite for this as it automatically mounts on Mac desktops as a shared AFP volume, making it almost identical to using a USB thumb drive.

Perhaps my opinion will change when the Macintosh Syncplicity client becomes available.


Leave a comment

Categories