Posted by: zzgwilli | August 30, 2008

Jaadu Click

‘Jaadu Click’ and ‘Jaadu VNC’ are VNC clients for the iPhone. They work well, but the full client is $30.00, so even I haven’t parted with the money yet. The light version ‘click’ with no keyboard functionality, does show that this is the best implementation of a VNC client by far, so the full client might just be worth it.

A recent new feature is a port redirector application for the servers, available for the Mac and Windows that automatically configures the router to support a remote connection from anywhere. I tried this using 2G, but the screen redraw was so slow it was not practical. Hopefully its much better with 3G but of course I can’t test that here at home. Since work blocks all ports other than 80, this feature is not really all that useful for me on a wireless link.


Responses

  1. […] zzgwilli put an intriguing blog post on Jaadu ClickHere’s a quick overviewJaadu Click and Jaadu VNC are VNC clients for the iPhone. They work well, however the full client is $30.00! Even I haven’t parted with the money yet. The light version ‘click’ does show that this is the best implementation of a VNC … […]

  2. I used to use VNsea when I was in iPhone 1.1.4, and it was fast enough for 2G. I just upgraded to 2.0 and Mocha VNC is slower in public wifi. It does have better resolution than VNsea, but I’d rather give that up for speed.

    I have yet to try jaadu and will be checking that out next.

  3. […] >> redirector Rihanna – только лучшее Saved by rockergirl3000 on Fri 31-10-2008 Jaadu Click Saved by soiland on Fri 31-10-2008 redirector flag test Saved by BillyG on Fri 17-10-2008 […]


Leave a comment

Categories